Club Mahindra Member’s Holiday Experience

“It’s true! Life is indeed green on this side of the pasture.”

Client meetings, deadlines, traffic-jams, pollution, school and kids made most of my day. Routine was getting on to me. And boredom was becoming my everyday life. Thankfully, I had taken annual membership at Club Mahindra. It offered me cool holiday packages at popular tourist destinations – a nice getaway from everyday routine.

Recently, I and my family went on a holiday to Munnar. We stayed at the Lakeview Resort. It’s surrounded by acres of open space and world-class facilities. The resort’s elegantly furnished rooms, Indo-British architecture and neat service made our stay stress-free. Club Mahindra seemed to have planned our stay to the extent that the tour had everything for every one of us. Be it my wife who doesn’t like to trek or my kids who love running on open field.

At an attitude of 1600 meter above sea level, Munnar sits at the convergence point of three streams, which are Mudrapuzha, Nallathanni and Kundala. It’s a piece of paradise, waiting to be explored. And with the smiling staff of Club Mahindra, we did just that. It’s said that the erstwhile British government frequented Munnar during summer seasons. Considering its acres of greenery, scenic landscapes, winding lanes and picturesque settings, that comes to us as no surprise.

Mother Nature has blessed Munnar with a yearlong pleasant weather. It’s true. Life is indeed green on this side of the pasture. The hilly town with Club Mahindra in its heart is a cool getaway that can recharge your mind, body and soul. We are planning to visit the other resorts of Club Mahindra in the coming years. Just can’t wait to unwind.

– Philip Royappan, 42 yrs, Group Manager.

